Skip to main content

Courses

Courses are offered in either a traditional classroom setting or online. Marks and certificates will be mailed to successful participants within 15 business days of course completion.

Classroom Information

Each half-day classroom course is offered in a traditional classroom setting with a trained IPM Course for Corn and Soybean Instructor. These instructors will present course material following the manual using PowerPoint, videos, handouts and will answer your questions to aid in your understanding of the topics. The course topics will highlight IPM principles of corn and soybean pest identification, planting best management practices, the new regulatory requirements regarding Class 12 pesticides and pollinator protection from neonicotinoid exposure. An assessment will be used to evaluate your understanding.

Online Information

The online course requires four hours of commitment over two days. High speed internet, competence with a computer and being a self-directed learner are requirements for success. Evaluation consists of the learning activities and participation in discussions with your classmates and the instructor. For an overview of the course website, check this Online Demonstration Video.

Course Selection

Choose a county from the drop down list. If your county is not listed, there are currently no offerings for your area. Expand or refine your search by selecting a neighbouring county. Results can be narrowed by selecting 'French' or 'Online'. Select the 'Sign Up' option or call us at 1-866-225-9020.

Watch for upcoming course dates!


Date
Town
Morning
Afternoon
Wed, Dec 14 2016
8:00 AM Sign Up
 
Tue, Jan 17 2017
8:00 AM Sign Up
 
Tue, Jan 17 2017
9:00 AM Sign Up
 
Wed, Jan 18 2017
8:00 AM Sign Up
 
Thu, Jan 19 2017
8:00 AM Sign Up
 
Tue, Jan 24 2017
9:00 AM Sign Up
 
Wed, Jan 25 2017
8:00 AM Sign Up
 
Thu, Jan 26 2017
9:00 AM Sign Up
 
Fri, Jan 27 2017
9:00 AM Sign Up
 
Sat, Jan 28 2017
9:00 AM Sign Up
 
Sat, Jan 28 2017
9:00 AM Sign Up
 
Tue, Jan 31 2017
9:00 AM Sign Up
 
Tue, Jan 31 2017
9:00 AM Sign Up
 
Tue, Jan 31 2017
9:00 AM Sign Up
 
Tue, Jan 31 2017
8:00 AM Sign Up
 
Sat, Feb 4 2017
8:00 AM Sign Up
 
Mon, Feb 6 2017
8:00 AM Sign Up
 
Tue, Feb 7 2017
9:00 AM Sign Up
 
Tue, Feb 7 2017
9:00 AM Sign Up
 
Wed, Feb 8 2017
9:00 AM Sign Up
 
Thu, Feb 9 2017
9:00 AM Sign Up
 
Thu, Feb 9 2017
9:00 AM Sign Up
 
Thu, Feb 9 2017
9:00 AM Sign Up
 
Thu, Feb 9 2017
 
12:30 PM Sign Up
Fri, Feb 10 2017
9:00 AM Sign Up
 
Fri, Feb 10 2017
9:00 AM Sign Up
 
Sat, Feb 11 2017
9:00 AM Sign Up
 
Sat, Feb 11 2017
9:00 AM Sign Up
 
Sat, Feb 11 2017
10:00 AM Sign Up
 
Sat, Feb 11 2017
9:00 AM Sign Up
 
Tue, Feb 14 2017
9:00 AM Sign Up
 
Tue, Feb 14 2017
9:00 AM Sign Up
 
Tue, Feb 14 2017
12:00 PM Sign Up
 
Tue, Feb 14 2017
9:00 AM Sign Up
 
Wed, Feb 15 2017
9:00 AM Sign Up
1:00 PM Sign Up
Wed, Feb 15 2017
 
12:30 PM Sign Up
Thu, Feb 16 2017
8:00 AM Sign Up
 
Fri, Feb 17 2017
9:00 AM Sign Up
 
Thu, Feb 23 2017
 
12:30 PM Sign Up
Thu, Feb 23 2017
9:00 AM Sign Up
 
Thu, Feb 23 2017
9:00 AM Sign Up
 
Thu, Feb 23 2017
9:00 AM Sign Up
 
Fri, Feb 24 2017
1:00 PM Sign Up
 
Fri, Feb 24 2017
9:00 AM Sign Up
1:00 PM Sign Up
Fri, Feb 24 2017
12:00 PM Sign Up
 
Fri, Feb 24 2017
9:00 AM Sign Up
 
Sat, Feb 25 2017
8:00 AM Sign Up
12:30 PM Sign Up
Mon, Feb 27 2017
 
12:30 PM Sign Up
Tue, Feb 28 2017
 
12:30 PM Sign Up
Tue, Feb 28 2017
 
12:30 PM Sign Up
Thu, Mar 2 2017
 
12:30 PM Sign Up
Thu, Mar 2 2017
 
12:30 PM Sign Up
Thu, Mar 2 2017
 
12:30 PM Sign Up
Fri, Mar 3 2017
 
12:30 PM Sign Up
Sat, Mar 4 2017
 
12:30 PM Sign Up
Tue, Mar 7 2017
9:00 AM Sign Up
 
Tue, Mar 7 2017
9:00 AM Sign Up
1:00 PM Sign Up
Tue, Mar 7 2017
 
12:30 PM Sign Up
Tue, Mar 7 2017
8:00 AM Sign Up
 
Tue, Mar 7 2017
 
12:30 PM Sign Up
Thu, Mar 9 2017
 
12:30 PM Sign Up
Thu, Mar 9 2017
 
12:30 PM Sign Up
Wed, Mar 15 2017
 
12:30 PM Sign Up
Wed, Mar 15 2017
9:00 AM Sign Up
 
Thu, Mar 16 2017
9:00 AM Sign Up
 
Fri, Mar 17 2017
9:00 AM Sign Up
 
Sat, Mar 18 2017
8:00 AM Sign Up
 
Sat, Mar 18 2017
9:00 AM Sign Up
 
Mon, Mar 20 2017
 
12:30 PM Sign Up
Tue, Mar 21 2017
9:00 AM Sign Up
 
Tue, Mar 21 2017
8:00 AM Sign Up
 
Tue, Mar 21 2017
 
12:30 PM Sign Up
Wed, Mar 22 2017
 
12:30 PM Sign Up
Fri, Mar 24 2017
8:00 AM Sign Up
 
Sat, Mar 25 2017
8:00 AM Sign Up
 
Sat, Mar 25 2017
9:00 AM Sign Up
 
Sat, Mar 25 2017
9:00 AM Sign Up
 
Wed, Mar 29 2017
8:00 AM Sign Up
 
Wed, Mar 29 2017
 
12:30 PM Sign Up
Thu, Mar 30 2017
9:00 AM Sign Up
 
Thu, Mar 30 2017
 
12:30 PM Sign Up
Fri, Mar 31 2017
9:00 AM Sign Up
 
Fri, Mar 31 2017
 
12:30 PM Sign Up
Fri, Mar 31 2017
12:00 PM Sign Up
 
Fri, Mar 31 2017
9:00 AM Sign Up
 
Sat, Apr 1 2017
8:00 AM Sign Up
 
Sat, Apr 1 2017
8:00 AM Sign Up
 
Tue, Apr 4 2017
9:00 AM Sign Up
 
Tue, Apr 4 2017
9:00 AM Sign Up
 
Wed, Apr 5 2017
9:00 AM Sign Up
 
Wed, Apr 5 2017
1:00 PM Sign Up